2018 Endorsed Candidates

Ellicott City & Western Howard Democratic Club 2018 Endorsed Candidates

Senate House of Representatives
Ben Cardin
District 2: Dutch Ruppersberger
District 3: John Sarbanes
District 7: Elijah Cummings
State & County
State Howard County
Comptroller: Peter Franchot
Attorney General: Brian Frosh
MD District 9 Senate: Katie Hester
MD District 9A Delegate:
Steven Bolen,
Natalie Ziegler
MD District 9B Delegate: Courtney Watson
County Executive: Calvin Ball
County District 1: Jon Weinstein
Council District 2: Opel Jones
Council District 5: China Williams
State's Attorney: Rich Gibson
Clerk of the Circuit Court: Wayne Robey
Register of Wills: Byron Macfarlane
Judge of the Orphans' Court:Anne Dodd, Nicole Bormel Miller
Sheriff: Marcus Harris

The club was not able to endorse a gubernatorial candidate because no one
got a majority of the votes (50% of the votes +1). The vote totals are below.

Candidates Votes Percent
of total
Rushern Baker/ Elizabeth Embry 7 4.7
Ralph Jaffe/ Freda Jaffe 0 0.0
Ben Jealous/ Susan Turnbull 16 10.7
James Jones/ Charles Waters 0 0.0
Kevin Kamenetz/ Valerie Ervin 25 16.8
Rich Madaleno/ Luwanda Jenkins 38 25.5
Alec Ross/ Julie Verratti 10 6.7
Jim Shea/ Brandon Scott 4 2.7
Krish Vignarajah/ Sharon Blake 49 32.9